top of page

Week 24: Tom Gates Books


I got the whole series from my friend Harvey, and he hadn't even read them. I had already read three and then I wanted to read more so he suggested the rest of Tom Gates. There are 12 books in the series, with a new one due out in October.

Tom hates school work and he loves doodling. Marcus Meldrow, from school, thinks he is so good at everything (Boring!). Tom's friend Derek is his neighbour and they are in a band called Dog Zombies.

Tom's mum and dad want Tom to do his homework but he doesn't. His family go on trips, to see there (annoying) cousins and uncle. Tom's favourite foods are biscuits (caramel wafers) and chocolate raisins. He loves doodling pictures of Marcus, monsters and animals. He doesn't like his sister Delia because she is annoying and always grumpy.

My Star Rating:****

My favourite book in the series was Tom Gates Furry Creatures. A huge thank you to my friend Harvey for lending me all the books, even before he has read them.

 


bottom of page