top of page

Week 25: Ned's Circus Of Marvels: The Gold Thief


I was so excited to buy this book as I loved the first Ned's Circus of Marvels book. It's a big book, with over 500 pages, so I had a hard time finishing it this week. I have been asked by Lucy at Love That Book shop Helensvale, to write a 25 word review about this book.

Two days before Christmas, Ned and his Mum and Dad get ready to celebrate their First Christmas in a while. A suspicious nit inspector come to Ned's school when he isn't there. One night before Christmas, Ned comes home and finds no one home. Then there is a knock on the door and Ned has to go back to the Circus of Marvels. They say that the person who took their parents took the whole world's gold. Ned has to find out where they hid his parents and the gold.

This book is amazing, has a great plot that you won't want to stop reading. This book is exciting and is good for children over 9 1/2 years old.

My Star Rating:*****

This is now my new favourite book so far this year.

 


bottom of page