top of page

Week 44: Diary of a Minecraft Zombie 1-8


I borrowed these books from my school library because my friend Jayden suggested them to me.

Zack Zombie is a 12 year old Minecraft zombie who goes to Scare School ( which is at night).

He goes with his friends Creepy, Skele and Slimey and they get up to loads of fun scaring villagers or having adventures on field trips. Zack is kind of different from all the other mobs because he has a human friend named Steve. He usually finds Steve punching trees at night time because Zack gets burnt if he is in the sun.

Zack goes through some tough times like going through zombie puberty, being bullied and changing bodies with Steve.

All mobs hate humans because a couple of years a go, humans fought mobs and humans won against the mobs and now the mobs are scared of them.

My Star Rating:*****

If you play Minecraft you will love this book.


bottom of page